Randy Moore, Bee-Clean Building Maintenance VP; JP Gladu, CCAB president and CEO; and Stephen Lindley, SNC Lavalin VP aboriginal and northern affairs


Michael Hachey, ESS North America division of Compass Group president; and Clayton Norris, MNP LLP aboriginal services VP


Curtis Bedwell, BCAFN policy analyst; and Melanie Debassige, BCAFN chief of staff


Jordan Hiebert, Surespan Wind Energy divisional manager; and Sara Monture, Enterprise Canada indigenous practice lead


Kara Flynn, Syncrude VP government and public affairs; and Max Skudra, CCAB senior manager, research


Joe Dion, Frog Lake Energy Resources chairman and CEO; and Kurt Ferguson, ESS Canada division of Compass Group aboriginal business development


Cindy Ball, Indspire VP development; Roberta L. Jamieson, Indspire president and CEO; and Bruce Miller, Indspire senior development officer


Darren Harper, Maawandoon co-founder and executiveVP; and Paul Summers, Steelcraft Inc. chairman and CEO and CCAB board member


Candice Holmstrom, CH Designs president and CCAB board member; Gazheek Morrisseau-Sinclair, award recipient on behalf of her father, Senator Sinclair; and Hart Holmstrom, Temp Air Control president


Boyd Humby, H.J. O’Connell Construction Ltd. HR manager/ aboriginal partnership liaison; Nolan Jenkins, H.J. O’Connell Construction Ltd. SVP; and Frank De Luca, Bird Construction VP business development industrial


Roberta L. Jamieson, Indspire president and CEO; Kory Wilson, BCIT executive director aboriginal initiatives and partnerships; and Tantoo Cardinal, actress


Sal Bugliarisi, Indigena Solutions senior manager, service delivery; Patricia Lightburn, Innergex Renewable Energy advisor; and Colleen Giroux-Schmidt, Innergex Renewable Energy senior director governmental and regulatory affairs


Kory Wilson, BCIT executive director aboriginal initiatives and partnerships; and Michele Young-Crook, NATOA director of marketing and events

Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business
Sheraton Wall Centre
September 22, 2016

More than 400 guests attended the CCAB’s 14th annual Vancouver gala sponsored by Scotiabank. The evening began with a VIP reception followed by a general reception before dinner. Stan Wesley, entertainer, was the emcee, and Senator Murray Sinclair, the first Aboriginal judge appointed in Manitoba, was presented with the Award for Excellence in Aboriginal Relations, accepted by his daughter, Gazheek Morrisseau-Sinclair.

CCAB is a national member-based organization with members including aboriginal businesses, community-owned economic development corporations and companies operating in Canada. CCAB is a non-partisan/nonprofit organization largely supported through corporate funding, event sponsorship and membership dues, with some government support for research and program development. The CCAB advances the interests of indigenous entrepreneurs and businesses who are making a difference and presenting new opportunities.