Sponsored Content

Distinguished Entrepreneur of the Year Award Gala

Victoria Conference Centre

June 4, 2014

The Distinguished Entrepreneur of the Year Award was presented to Dennis R. Washington, founder of The Washington Companies, for his contributions to marine and rail transportation, ship building and repair, mining, environmental remediation, heavy equipment distribution and aviation.

1 (Left to right) Distinguished Entrepreneur of the Year Award recipient Dennis Washington; his wife, Phyllis Washington; Ali Gustavson; and Peter Gustavson, Gustavson Capital president and CEO. 2 Jonathan Whitworth, Seaspan CEO; and Peter Blake, Ritchie Bros. CEO. 3 Ruth Beddoe; and Clive Beddoe, WestJet founder. 4 Mel Cooper, philanthropist and businessman; and his wife, Carmella Cooper. 5 Annie Wong-Harrison, National Car and Truck Sales owner; Saul Klein, Peter B. Gustavson School of Business dean; and Jeff Mallett, Vancouver Whitecaps owner. 6 David Black, Black Press owner; and Murray Farmer, UVic chancellor.