B.C.’s Top Innovators Reception

Peter Legge, CEO of Canada Wide Media Limited, was the host of the awards reception.

Anna Warshawski (l) of Parklane Homes and Ruth Spink (r) of Revenue Services Canada celebrate with award winner and CEO of Light Based Technologies Inc. Jeanette Jackson.

The yoga-wear gurus: CEO Chrstine Day and Deanne Schweitzer of Lululemon Athletica.

Westbank’s CFO Judy Leung and Doug Hyndman took home the first place award for BC’s Top Innovative company.

BCBusiness magazine editor Matt O’Grady presents Michael Tippett of NowPublic with his Innovator award.

Alex Bakker, Hanna Latkowski and Sherry Adams of Andrew Peller – Sandhill Wines.

New acquaintances of the evening, Matthew Walko and Grace Carter of Invoke Media.

Joseph Gamboa (r) of BCBusiness magazine with Michael Fortin of the Loden Vancouver Hotel.

Patricia Dunn (l) of DunnPR pose with BCBusiness magazine art directors Ben Oliver and Cathy Mullaly.

Award winner Heather Hay of the Burnaby Centre for Mental Health and Addictions.

Matt O’Grady, editor of BCBusiness Magazine, present Terry Vanderkruk of Coastal Contacts with his award of the evening.

Jon Shanahan of Braun Allison and Shana Hugh of Vision Critical.

Peter Legge, CEO of Canada Wide Media Limited congratulates Warren Wong and Michael Vax of Elastic Path.

Doug Climie of Canada Wide Media Limited with Tina and Michelle Culter of Panther Graphics.

Brianne Harper of Canada Wide Media with Dayna Forsyth.

Ashley Willard Bauman of Braun Allison with Yosh Kasahara of Parklane Homes.

Peter Legge with John Haylock of Tantalus.

Event: BC’s Top Innovators Reception
Venue: Loden Vancouver Hotel
Date: April 8, 2010

BCBusiness gathered the top innovators of B.C. to acknowledge their commitment to propelling industry progress and to honour their groundbreaking achievements..