Entrepreneur of the Year: Slideshow Pt. 2

Arjang Nowtash, President, Sinclair Dental Co. Ltd. B2B Products and Services Winner 2007Click here for the article.Photo by Dina Goldstein.

Marla Kott, CEO, Imprint Plus.Photo by Dina Goldstein.

Jack Lee, President & CEO, 4Refuel Ltd.Photo by Dina Goldstein.

Azim Jamal, Zahra Mamdani, Abdul Jamal and Joe Moosa, Retirement Concepts Seniors Services.B2B Products and Services Winner 2007.Click here for the article.Photo by Dina Goldstein.

Brian Scudamore, President & CEO, 1-800-Got-Junk LLC.Photo by Dina Goldstein.

Rick Baxter, President & CEO, West Coast Air Ltd.

Bob Rieder, CEO, Cardiome Pharma Corp. Health Sciences Winner 2007.Click here for the article.Photo by Dina Goldstein.

Scott Cormack, President & CEO, OncoGenex Technologies Inc.Photo by Dina Goldstein.

Gordon McCauley, President & CEO, Allon Therapeutics Inc.Photo by Dina Goldstein.

The entrepreneur has always been a subject of fascination, and the success of TV shows such as Dragon’s Den and The Apprentice has only further cemented the appeal of self-made business people. Entrepreneurship has never been sexier. But while sparring with potential investors or grovelling before a pouty man with a comb-over may make for good television, the reality is that succeeding in the cutthroat world of business takes more smarts, passion and fearlessness than could ever be captured by a few strategically placed cameras. The winners and finalists of Ernst & Young’s Entrepreneur of the Year Pacific Region program, selected through a rigorous process involving a top accounting firm and a tough panel of business veterans, have risen to the top of their respective fields by navigating a fine balance of level-headedness, intuition and audacity. Yes, it makes for a good story. But even more importantly, it makes for a strong and vibrant economy. Meet the people who make it happen in this exclusive series of slideshows. Go to: Part 1 | Part 2 | Part 3 Related Stories: Entrepreneur of the Year 2007 Introduction Winners:

Entrepreneur of the Year Judges’ Criteria Gala Event Slideshow: EOY 2007 Winner | Category Winners Gala Event: Winner’s Acceptance Speech Photos by Dina Goldstein.